Yolo County
← California
Unofficial demonstration dashboard

Yolo County, California

Unofficial demonstration dashboard for Yolo County, California, built from the FY 2023-24 column (in thousands) of the county's published Annual Comprehensive Financial Report overview (flagged basis — see the basis notice).

Basis flag — read this first: the named document, the county's Annual Comprehensive Financial Report for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024 (transmittal dated March 31, 2025), could not be read reliably: its text extraction is garbled (font encoding — letters substituted, digits literal), so statement-page exact dollars cannot be verified from it. This page instead uses the FY 2024 column (in thousands) of the county's own published Board of Supervisors attachment, “Overview of the Annual Comprehensive Financial Report” (fiscal year ended June 30, 2025 item, March 24, 2026). Every overview figure below is therefore in thousands of dollars unless labeled exact. This basis substitution is flagged here and in the progress record for the parent to accept or overrule; if overruled, this page should be removed, not kept as an ACFR-statement dashboard.

Overview

On the overview's five-year General Fund table, Yolo County's FY 2024 General Fund revenues were $162,893 thousand against $116,731 thousand in expenditures, with other financing uses of $51,095 thousand, for a change in fund balance of −$4,933 thousand. The table as printed shows a sharp drop from FY 2023 (revenues $302,245 thousand; aid from other governments $179,668 thousand) to FY 2024 (revenues $162,893 thousand; aid $43,851 thousand); no cause for that drop is stated in the overview and none is invented here. The General Fund balance was $111,017,325 at June 30, 2025, up from $104,250,015 in FY 2021.

Source: County of Yolo, Overview of the Annual Comprehensive Financial Report (BOS attachment, March 24, 2026).

At a glance — General Fund, FY 2024 (in thousands, flagged basis)

$162,893K
General Fund revenues, FY 2024 (in thousands)
$116,731K
General Fund expenditures, FY 2024 (in thousands)
−$51,095K
Other financing sources (uses), FY 2024 (in thousands)
−$4,933K
Change in fund balance, FY 2024 (in thousands)
$111,017,325
General Fund balance, June 30, 2025 (exact, as printed)

Source: County of Yolo ACFR overview, five-year General Fund table.

General Fund, FY 2024 (in thousands)

Revenues by source sum exactly to $162,893 thousand.

Taxes$72,243K
Aid from other governments$43,851K
Charges for services$26,119K
Licenses & permits$9,283K
Revenue from money / property$5,982K
Fines & forfeitures$3,226K
Other$2,189K
Total revenues$162,893K

Expenditures by function sum exactly to $116,731 thousand.

General government$61,186K
Public protection$32,943K
Capital outlay$12,713K
Health & sanitation$5,560K
Debt service$1,661K
Recreation & cultural$1,359K
Public assistance$983K
Education$326K
Total expenditures$116,731K

Other financing sources (uses) sum exactly to −$51,095 thousand: transfers in/out −$59,806 thousand, plus leases issued $722 thousand, sale of capital assets $127 thousand, and subscriptions issued $7,862 thousand.

Revenues$162,893K
Expenditures−$116,731K
Other financing sources (uses)−$51,095K
Change in fund balance−$4,933K

Source: County of Yolo ACFR overview, five-year General Fund table (FY 2024 column).

Net position & fund balance

Net position for FY 2024 is printed as $323,466 thousand. Its components as printed — assets $868,504 thousand + deferred outflows $119,375 thousand − liabilities $652,596 thousand − deferred inflows $11,818 thousand — compute to $323,465 thousand, a $1 thousand rounding difference, disclosed here; the printed $323,466 thousand governs. The General Fund balance of $111,017,325 at June 30, 2025 (up from $104,250,015 in FY 2021) is stated in exact dollars as printed in the overview. The FY 2024 ending General Fund balance is not separately stated in the overview and is not derived here from the change figure, because the FY 2024 beginning balance is not given in the excerpt.

Source: County of Yolo ACFR overview.

Elected officials

Supervisor names are not shown in the overview excerpt cited here, so none are listed rather than supplied from another source.

Source: County of Yolo ACFR overview (BOS attachment, March 24, 2026).

Sources & notes

  • Source used: County of Yolo, Board of Supervisors attachment, “Overview of the Annual Comprehensive Financial Report,” fiscal year ended June 30, 2025 item (March 24, 2026; public.destinyhosted.com). ACFR Overview. The named FY 2023-24 ACFR itself (transmittal March 31, 2025; yolocounty.gov) was not usable as a figure source because its text extraction is garbled.
  • Sum checks: FY 2024 General Fund revenue lines exact ($162,893K); expenditure lines exact ($116,731K); other financing exact (−$51,095K); walk exact (−$4,933K).
  • What is not claimed: no exact-dollar ACFR statement figures (the overview is in thousands); no FY 2024 ending General Fund balance (not separately stated); no cause for the FY 2023–FY 2024 revenue drop (not stated in the overview); the $1 thousand net-position rounding difference is disclosed, not adjusted; no supervisor names (not shown in the excerpt).
  • Jurisdiction palette: no verified California jurisdiction palette was on file, so this page uses the neutral Hometown Numbers dark-glass theme rather than a jurisdiction color.

← Back to California