Overview
Riverside’s FY 2025-26 amended budget is balanced in the General Fund at $382,157,213 in both revenues and expenditures. The original adopted General Fund total was $371,805,699, with amendments of $10,351,514. Taxes provide $244,771,735 of the General Fund revenue side (64.1%), and transfers in add $81,832,067 (21.4%). Personnel services of $261,250,398 plus the CalPERS unfunded-accrued-liability charge of $19,580,944 together account for $280,831,342 (73.5%) of General Fund spending. Measure Z, the voter-approved local sales-tax fund, budgets $84,346,000 in revenues against $107,503,487 in expenditures, a $23,157,487 deficit funded from prior fund balance.
Source: City of Riverside Resolution No. 24273, Exhibit A (FY 2025-2026 amended budget summary by fund).
At a glance — amended budget FY 2025-26
General Fund, FY 2025-26
Amended revenues and transfers in sum exactly to $382,157,213.
| Taxes | $244,771,735 |
| Licenses & permits | $14,134,487 |
| Intergovernmental | $2,078,898 |
| Charges for services | $19,166,399 |
| Fines & forfeits | $1,451,800 |
| Special assessments | $531,922 |
| Miscellaneous | $5,518,920 |
| Operating transfers in | $81,832,067 |
| Use of reserves | $667,500 |
| Use of Section 115 Trust set-aside | $12,003,485 |
| Total General Fund revenues & transfers in | $382,157,213 |
Amended expenditures and transfers out sum exactly to $382,157,213. The negative “charges to others” line is an internal cost-allocation offset, so it subtracts from the total.
| Personnel services | $261,250,398 |
| CalPERS unfunded accrued liability | $19,580,944 |
| Non-personnel | $79,484,769 |
| Special projects | $10,502,698 |
| Equipment outlay | $329,217 |
| Capital outlay | $178,381 |
| Charges from others | $43,025,905 |
| Charges to others | −$86,982,742 |
| Debt transfers out | $22,047,769 |
| Operating transfers out | $23,556,674 |
| Reserve for Water GFT | $9,183,200 |
| Total General Fund expenditures & transfers out | $382,157,213 |
Source: City of Riverside Resolution No. 24273, Exhibit A, Fund 101 General Fund.
Measure Z
Measure Z revenues sum exactly to $84,346,000. Its amended expenditure total of $107,503,487 (adopted $101,844,532 plus amendments of $5,658,955) exceeds revenues by $23,157,487, an exact difference.
| Taxes (Measure Z sales tax) | $83,296,000 |
| Miscellaneous | $800,000 |
| Transfers in | $250,000 |
| Total Measure Z revenues | $84,346,000 |
| Total Measure Z expenditures | $107,503,487 |
| Expenditures over revenues | $23,157,487 |
Source: City of Riverside Resolution No. 24273, Exhibit A, Fund 110 Measure Z.
Elected officials
As named in the resolution’s certified vote (adopted June 17, 2025; certification dated June 20, 2025). Wards are not assigned: the resolution does not state them in the extracted text.
| Mayor | Patricia Lock Dawson |
| Council Member (Aye) | Falcone |
| Council Member (Aye) | Cervantes |
| Council Member (Aye) | Conder |
| Council Member (Aye) | Mill |
| Council Member (Aye) | Perry |
| Council Member (Aye) | Hemenway |
| Council Member (Absent) | Robillard |
| City Clerk | Donesia Gause |
Source: City of Riverside Resolution No. 24273, certification.
Sources & notes
- Only source used: City of Riverside, Resolution No. 24273 (adopted June 17, 2025), Exhibit A: Proposed Amended Budget for FY 2025-2026, summary by fund (city clerk’s document repository). Resolution No. 24273.
- Sum checks: General Fund revenues exact ($382,157,213); General Fund expenditures exact ($382,157,213); Measure Z revenues exact ($84,346,000); Measure Z deficit exact ($23,157,487).
- What is not claimed: any citywide total (none stated in the extracted exhibit); Measure Z expenditure line detail (partly garbled in extraction); council-member wards (not stated in extracted text); any figure from the city’s FY 2024-25 PAFR or other documents.
- Jurisdiction palette: no verified Riverside palette was on file, so this page uses the neutral Hometown Numbers dark-glass theme rather than a city color.